Key Marketing Metrics

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subornaakter20
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Key Marketing Metrics

Post by subornaakter20 »

The indicators here are not displayed in order of priority - you will have to adjust it yourself.

Sales volume
Attracting and monetizing customers is the main task of any marketer. And many will agree that this is the meaning of this position.

Thus, an effective evaluation of a lawyer email list marketing campaign is performed primarily by the volume of sales. This is expressed in cash receipts over a certain period of time.

It is also necessary to take into account the significant influence of merchandising, motivating factors of sellers, etc. on the indicator. These elements do not always depend on the actions of the marketer. Therefore, this indicator of the marketing strategy cannot be considered the main one.

Profit
Does marketing influence profits? Of course, it does so through events (all kinds of promotions, sales, etc.), which, although they increase turnover, cut the margin. However, let's not look for a negative effect in this.

Key Marketing Metrics

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For this reason, together with the turnover, the profit from the operations performed should also be taken into account. It happens that even with a large number of clients the result is negative. It is advisable to always analyze the reason for the fall or increase in profit.

Cost of one new client
This indicator is in the top three in terms of importance. Knowing the cost of a client, you will be able to plan your advertising budget wisely. From now on, you will start evaluating each client in rubles, and this is a very useful habit. However, first you need to fully conduct the advertising campaign.

Case: VT-metall
Find out how we reduced the cost of attracting an application by 13 times for a metalworking company in Moscow
Find out how
In turn, conducting a campaign requires skills in calculating its effectiveness. Simply put, you need to be able to calculate the costs of each advertising channel and the number of clients who came through it and bought something.

After performing your calculations, you will probably find that some of the channels turned out to be unprofitable.

Market share occupied
If your business is successfully functioning, you cannot avoid competitors. Of course, you are fighting with them for the same target audience. And this means that in the dacha market niche you occupy a certain share, which is extremely desirable to know.

This information is not needed for a portfolio at all - you use it to build a business strategy for the next few years, and also to determine the effectiveness of current activities.

Leads
A lead is a potential client who is interested in a product but still has doubts about purchasing it. In other words, it is not yet known whether he will buy the product or not.

As a rule, such people leave a request for a call back on the landing page or call the company directly. Lead generation by a marketer is performed through inbound marketing.

Leads need not only to be counted, but also ranked by quality. The latter is especially important when using advertising agency services.

Creating a compelling call to action is usually enough to attract leads. But getting truly high-quality, profitable leads that don't take up employees' time is much more difficult.

Conversion
This indicator represents the ratio of the number of customers who performed the target action to the total number of visitors. It is expressed as a percentage and is usually calculated when moving from one stage of the sales funnel to another.

From a marketing perspective, the conversion value determines the quality of traffic, and from a sales perspective, the quality of processing customer requests. This indicator is used to draw conclusions about the effectiveness of the work of marketers or sellers.

For the most detailed calculation, the entire process of working with a client, starting with the conclusion of the first contract and ending with the transaction, is divided into stages, for each of which the conversion is calculated separately. If a general indicator is sufficient, the scheme can be simplified by determining the conversion only at the stage of the lead's transition to the sale. This is a fairly rough estimate. Nevertheless, it can be quite an informative marketing indicator of efficiency.

LTV
In English, there is a term called customer lifetime value (or LTV), which means the total profit from one client throughout the entire period of his interaction with the company.

Let's analyze this concept using a fitness club as an example. On average, a person works out in a gym for six months. Let's say a monthly membership costs 5,000 rubles. Then the LTV of this client for the gym owner will be: 5,000 * 6 = 30,000 rubles.
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